Posted by: Sarah | September 2, 2009

#2 in El Paso: Watch out Stephenie Meyer

El Paso Times Bestseller List 

A few days ago, an OR nurse stopped my husband and slid this newspaper clipping from her pocket: “Look who’s on the bestsellers list!” At home, my husband and I did a little jig around our kitchen and promptly hung the snippet on the refrigerator door.


In one market, I actually beat Stephenie Meyer and the Twilight series sensation. This was the frosting on my cupcake! I had to share, and thank my El Paso readers. You all are wonderful!


Saturday, I’m tackling the Nation’s Capitol… though I do believe Ms. Meyer will continue her reign over the bestsellers list there. But, oh, a debut author can dream!


If you’re in the D.C., NOVA, Maryland area, come to Bailey’s Crossroads Borders Books Saturday, September 5, at 4 p.m. I’ll be doing a reading/signing and would love to meet you!


Yours truly, Sarah

 

Responses

  1. We’ll take it one city at a time if need be…


Leave a Reply

Categories

