Posted by: Sarah | September 15, 2009

Trip to the Big Apple

Meeting my amazing publishing team

I’ve just returned from the East Coast and an amazing time in both Washington, D.C. and New York City. In the Big Apple, I met with my wonderful literary agent and phenomenal publishing team. I was also able to soak in a little bit of Manhattan. What an exciting town! I’m looking forward to my next trip.

Sarah at DSM Agency, NYC Mommacita and me on Broadway

Meeting at Random House towerMy brilliant editor Kate

Now, it’s back to reality: piles of work on my desk, unanswered emails, laundry, a puppy who’s moody at me for being gone so long and a husband wan from eating frozen pizzas for two weeks. Oh, but it’s so good to be home. Nothing like your own pillow at night and your own chipped tea mug in the morning. While the Big Apple dazzled my eye, the simple comforts of home best warm my heart.

Yours truly, Sarah

Leave a Reply

Categories

