Posted by: Sarah | September 29, 2010

Get your TARGET on!

Hurry on over to your local TARGET, folks! There’s only one copy left! Ahem, at least at my El Paso Tar-jay.

I continue to have that shellshocked moment in the aisle when I see THE TIME IT SNOWED IN PUERTO RICO on the Emerging Authors Display.

I’m thinking, “Oh my gosh, Elizabeth Gilbert is my 6-spaces-over neighbor in the Bestsellers. ELIZABETH GILBERT! As if my book could lean forward and wave, “Hi Eat Pray Love, you are so fabulous. Really, truly, enjoyed you.” And then extend its hand up, “Hi debut author neighbors, how are you? Isn’t this fun being here. Isn’t it spectacular!”

(Yes, even my personified novel is star-struck by the company of these admired and amazingly talented writers!)

So I stand there having this internal Pixar Animation-esque fantasy of novels chatting to one another. 100% giddy and pinching myself. Did Target really pick my book? Is it really there? Sí, señora, but not for long. Jump in the car and head on over to the store to get a paperback before they’re all sold out!

Yours truly, Sarah

Responses

  1. Congratulations! I can’t wait to read your next novel!


Leave a Reply

Categories

