Posted by: Sarah | April 14, 2011

It’s My Party & I’ll Vlog If I Want To

In honor of my birthday today, I thought I’d celebrate with you by doing a video blog (vlog). It’s my first! I’ll be honest, I was nervous as all get-out, so please forgive my nerdy bookworm-ness. I hope this will allow those of you who’ve been unable to attend my in-person events to hear me read from The Time It Snowed In Puerto Rico via the wondrous worldwide web!

I broke this vlog up into two parts: 1) The Introduction (me chatting about the book) and 2) The Reading. I hope you enjoy! Without further ado, here’s my vlog premiere. (Gracious, I have butterflies in my stomach!)

PART I: Introduction. A little background about the novel.

Part II: Reading of The Time It Snowed In Puerto Rico. Chapter Five, “A Taste of Puerto Rico.”

I’m off to enjoy a nice tall glass of birthday sweet tea in this glorious spring weather. Happy day to you all!

Yours truly, Sarah

Responses

  1. Awesome Vlog Sarah!! It was great to see and hear your passion for your book and Puerto Rico!

    I haven’t watched the second video yet…I want to wait until after I’ve read the book.

    Have a SUPER birthday! I know your family will all be celebrating with you in spirit, and phone calls, and e-mails… 😉

  2. Judy!
    You are such an amazing woman! Thank you for making my day extra special. It’s a GIFT to know you, and I’m so glad you enjoyed hearing me chat about my novel. I’m sending you spirit hugs for a beautiful April day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

