Posted by: Sarah | April 20, 2011

Puerto Rican Day Parade GIVEAWAY

Get your red, white and blue party hats on because I’m feeling another stellar giveaway! Here’s the skinny from Goodreads:

In honor of the National Puerto Rican Day Parade (June 12, 2011), I’m giving away two THE TIME IT SNOWED IN PUERTO RICO gift bags! The perfect way to kick off your summer festivities!

Each themed bag will include a signed copy of THE TIME IT SNOWED IN PUERTO RICO, signature Puerto Rican snacks, recipes from the book, music and other authentic island treats. It’s the ultimate beach kit for anyone wanting to lounge by the surf and get lost in a tale of tropical splendor.

The gift bag giveaways are exclusively available through Goodreads and open April 20, 2011 through June 12, 2011. So head on over and get in on the action!

Now, if want to woo Lady Luck to your side, I’m offering a way to TRIPLE your chances of winning a book. Here’s how:

1) Pop onto Twitter, follow SarahMMcCoy, and tweet me: “I want to read #THETIMEITSNOWEDINPUERTORICO!

2) Click “Like” on my Facebook fan page and post the same message on my wall: “I want to read THE TIME IT SNOWED IN PUERTO RICO!

One winner from Twitter and one from Facebook will receive a signed copy of my novel. (Plus some Puerto Rican goodies—I can’t help it. I like to send my books with flair.) It could be YOU. And who doesn’t love free books?! So take thirty seconds to click over and visit me on these sites. I adore meeting readers and love spoiling ya’ll with fabulous freebies.

As always, my boundless thanks to all of you–wonderful, supportive readers. I look forward to sending the Goodreads winners these gorgeous gift bags and the signed books to my Twitter and Facebook winners!

Yours truly—and woot woot for giveaways!

Sarah

Responses

  1. Hi Sarah, I found you via twitter, chatting with some of my favorite authors. I’m a reader, love love love books, and I blog about books and my family, life etc. I look forward to getting to know you, and hey you like to cook,so of course we should be friends!!

  2. done done and done, good reads, facebook and twitter. so very excited!!

  3. Following you on twitter as vinci777
    I want to win your excellent book
    “The time it snowed in Puerto Rico”
    thanks for the great giveaway.
    Good luck in your writing career.cheers
    Entered on Good reads, – great site.
    Like you on facebook, too.
    Left a message. as Dayle B.

  4. strange – my earlier entries have not been entered…
    i have followed you as @_eHope
    and have also tweeted your giveaway…

  5. did RT the message again at 11 pm Sat June 11th – hoping this comment shows –
    the tweet sure does “) ! just as requested above….
    I want to read #THETIMEITSNOWEDINPUERTORICO!“


Leave a Reply

Categories

