Posted by: Sarah | November 7, 2011

THE BAKER’S DAUGHTER Advance Copies + a Tip

Hi there, folks!

I have a few links to share: Two ways to get your hands on advance reader copies of The Baker’s Daughter and one writing tip.

READERS: If you’re itching to start reading almost three months before my second book hits shelves, there are FOUR copies up for grabs at Goodreads. They are running a contest that ends November 24, so don’t wait a second! Click here and head on over to throw your hat in the ring. You could have an advance publisher’s copy in your library before anyone else!

BOOK BLOGGERS/REVIEWERS: The second option is tailored more for you, my friends. We’ve been so swamp-oozled (yes, I just made up that word) by galley request that Crown Publishing has graciously set up a galley request page through the main Random House website. Click here to fill out the form and get your name on the mailing list!

Lastly, in case you weren’t aware (which I’ll admit I wasn’t until the end of October), November is National Novel Writing Month. Around the social media spheres, you may see the acronym “NaNoWriMo” so now you’ll understand that we aren’t babbling nonsense. There is great meaning to the madness–a whole month to salute and celebrate novel writing! Who isn’t cheerleading that, right! So I was asked to give a NaNoWriMo writing tip of the day and happily agreed. Check out my friend Alma Katsu’s blog to understand what I mean by the “Basura” file.

If you missed the last post, the new website is live, and I’m daily updating the book tour schedule with new 2012 blog and city stops. So I hope you check it out! I may be coming to your hometown or… I could be!

I hope you are having a beautiful day in your sweet spot in the world. It’s a blustery, sandy one in El Paso with the temperature hovering at 70 degrees. This is autumn in the desert so I have on a downy sweater and a cup of hot tea in hand.

Yours truly, Sarah

Responses

  1. The link took me to a page that said I’d already requested a copy. Our weather is lovely in FL, mid 70’s and it was sunny.
    I worked, and came home to read…what is better?
    I cannot wait for your new book, so excited!!

  2. LOVE your new webpage design, Sarah. It’s beautiful. And thanks for the writing treat/tips from the Basura files. Well said. Now, I’m off to make a cup of tea, then to pick my character up off the floor. =)

  3. I’ve requested, I’ve entered, and I can’t wait to read it!!

  4. I have yet to be brave enough to attempt NaNoWriMo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

