Posted by: Sarah | November 16, 2011

Goodreads Goodies

Hi friends, here are a couple opportunities I didn’t want you to miss on Goodreads:

1) Only ONE WEEK left to sign up to win an advance reader copy of The Baker’s Daughter. The lovely Goodreads folk will draw the lucky four winners in seven days, so don’t wait! Click here and you could have your advance copy (usually only available to select book reviewers and authors) of The Baker’s Daughter long before the release date (January 24, 2012). St. Nicholas could be knocking on your door before we’ve even opened the first chocolate on our advent calendars!

2) The invitation and RSVP link for our live book launch party is up on Goodreads! I’m over-the-moon that I get to celebrate the release of my second book baby with all of you—live!—and to share it with the release of my friend Jael McHenry‘s The Kitchen Daughter in paperback. You do NOT want to miss this fiesta and I don’t want to miss chatting with you. So go on over to the event page, RSVP, and mark your calendar to join me and Jael for a live soiree at 2 p.m. ET, Tuesday, January 24, 2012. All of the information is also available on my website.

If you aren’t one of the four Goodreads contest winners, you can still go to any of your favorite online booksellers and pre-order a copy. A list of ordering links are provided on the above “Buy The Book” tab as well as on my website. 

The whispers from Crown are that there may be a couple more surprise Goodreads giveaways of final The Baker’s Daughter copies in the coming weeks. If you follow me on Goodreads, Twitter or Facebook, you’ll be sure to hear about them as soon as the contests open!

Happy 1-week until gobble-gobble day! I’m already planning my menu. It’s a Thanksgiving for two plus one lovely pup this year, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to test out some new traditions.

Yours truly, Sarah  

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

