Posted by: Sarah | December 17, 2011

The Baker’s Daughter: Twas the week before Christmas Eve

Twas the week before Christmas Eve and all through the land,

every creature is stirring with holiday plans.

The gifts are all stashed in my suitcase with care,

in the hopes that TSA won’t damage my wares.

Gilly is nestled all snug in his bed,

while visions of CET chews dance in his head.

And hubby in his ‘kerchief, and I in my velours,

have just settled down to some Saturday s’mores.

When out on the social network arose such a clatter,

I sprang to the keyboard to see what was the matter.

Away to the Facebook I flew like a flash,

pulled up my Tweetdeck and opened my last

blog by the light of my LCD Mac–

postings regarding my many tea snacks.

When, what to my wandering eyes should appear,

But news of The Baker’s Daughter to cheer!

I probably enjoyed myself FAR too much while writing that little ditty. All of this to say, Happy 1 Week until Christmas Eve! It just so happens that December 24 is the 1-month countdown to The Baker’s Daughter’s release too. So I’m here to announce that in the spirit of the holidays, I plan to give you all a gift on Christmas Eve:

Check The Baker’s Daughter page on my website on December 24, 2011 and you’ll find a “gift” from me to you. Here’s a hint— while the book won’t release for another four weeks, you’ll be able to taste what The Baker’s Daughter has waiting.

Since I’ll be in the middle of my own family traditions, I won’t make a fuss about it. No announcements or Twitter shout-outs; it’ll just be there on my website for you to discover and open at your leisure.

More goodies to report: I had the privilege of chatting about The Baker’s Daughter with the divine author Lisa See. Check that out here. The Q&A will be posted on Amazon (click on the blog’s sidebar cover image), Barnes & Noble, and other bookseller sites soon.

Lastly, The Baker’s Daughter officially has its own Facebook page now. I’ll be posting exclusive information, recipes, photos, events, giveaways, etc. there. Click on over and Like the page so you can see all of those and chat with other book clubs and folks reading the novel.

(Psst—a little mouse told me that there might be a giveaway at some special hour today for The Baker’s Daughter page “likers” so don’t miss out!)

Please hear me exclaim as I blog out of sight,

Happy holidays to all and to all a merry night!

Yours truly, Sarah

Responses

  1. You my dear friend are fabulous!! I love the poem, love any chance to win The Baker’s Daughter before release day, and I love to see your excitement. I hope your much earned vacation and time with family is warm and lovely!!

  2. Love your poem and the cute Gilly picture!


Leave a Reply

Categories

