Posted by: Sarah | February 6, 2012

Goodreads Winners & Book Blog Roundup

Drum roll please! The winners of the Goodreads Launch Day Contest are…

Debra Aslakson of Muskegon, MI
Susan Stembridge of Birmingham, AL
Allison Dominie of Kelowna, BC, Canada
Pamela Huxtable of Wilmington, DE
Leigh Mccain of Miami, FL

Congratulations, good readers!! Your signed hardback copies of The Baker’s Daughter plus authentic German cookies in themed book totes are on their way to your doorsteps this week! I can’t wait for each of you to receive your book and dive into the story with German pastries in hand.

During the 30-day contest period, there were over 2,500 readers who signed up for the five prizes. That number absolutely blows my mind. Thank you to everyone for participating! If you didn’t win, I hope you nab a copy from your independent bookstore, Barnes & Noble and/or your favorite online bookseller. It means the absolute world to have faithful readers so enthusiastic about sharing The Baker’s Daughter with friends and loved ones. I’m elated and humbled.

In case you missed them, the blog tour continued on this week. Here were our stops:

January 30 | Caroline Leavitt’s Blog

The lovely Caroline had me over to Leavittville to talk about our love for the color red, motherhood, and more!

January 31 | BermudaOnion’s Weblog

My fellow Hokie, Kathy, and I will sat down for a chat and I wore a VT snuggie. Yep, you heard right. A snuggie.

February 1 | The Pencil Box

“Someone’s Awesome Nightstand.” Come over to my bedside, take a peek, and ask, “What’s that?” with Victoria Loustalot.

February 2 | BethFishReads

Featured guest: Mrs. BethFishReads and I will have Thursday Tea together, and we both brought baked goods!

February 3 | Writer Unboxed

I write about my book’s birthday and whether I celebrate in the Father’s or Mother’s style on “Happy Birthday, Book Baby!”

The tour continues every day! Come follow along with us as we visit book blogs across the world wide web. On Thursday, February 16, the lady in the red hat will take to the road with DALLAS as the first stop. I hope to see readers in the DALLAS area at A Real Bookstore that night.

If you’re reading The Baker’s Daughter and enjoying it, leave a comment here or on Goodreads. I love seeing fellow readers sharing how the novel has touched them. I’ll even chime in to say hello when I can! 

I’ll try to post another blog roundup next week, so stay tuned. Happy Monday, m’dears! 

Yours truly, Sarah  

P.S. It’s my dad’s birthday today so I’m reposting my essay about him from Beth Hoffman’s Brava. My family has affectionately dubbed him our “Man in the Moon” since the essay was published. I had a hankering to send him Moon Pies as a birthday treat, but decided on chocolate ganache cake-sicles with rainbow jimmies instead. Happy birthday, Daddio!

Leave a Reply

Categories

